Skip Navigation

Jurisdictional Commissions on Archives and History

North Central

Chair: Duane Coates, 101 4th Ave. N., Hettinger, ND 58639
701-567-2806 (h); 701-567-2964 (b); 605-695-5561 (cell); E-mail: dcoates70@yahoo.com
Vice-Chair: Judy Vasby, 218 Neli Ct., Deerfield, WI 53531
Secretary: Melanie Young, 14760 S. Munch Road, Perry, MI 48872
517-625-5427; E-mail: msyoung14760@gmail.com  
Treasurer: Lowell Peterson, 794 E. Lake Dr. Cedarville, MI 49719
906-203-1772 (b); 906-492-3680 (h); E-mail: lepeterson1@juno.com 
Historian: Jim W. Morris, 1103 Joshua Avenue, Creston, IA 50801-8129
641-782-2427 (b); 641-782-2715 (h); E-mail: fumc.creston@gmail.com

Northeastern

Chair: Joseph DiPaolo, 1178 Rossiter Lane, Radnor, PA 19087
610-688-5650 (b); 610-989-9779 (h); E-mail: jdipaolo@engagegodfirst.org
Vice-Chair: Earle Baker, Bethel UM Church, 129 W. Fourth Street, Lewes, DE 19958       
302-645-9426 (b); 302-827-4815 (h); E-mail: pastorbaker@bethellewes.org
Secretary: Kathy Hanko, 425 Park Street, Morgantown, WV 26501
304-292-3840; E-mail: hanko@comcast.net
Treasurer:  Philip Lawton, 1281 Barratts Chapel Road, Felton, DE 19943
E-mail: phlawton@verizon.net  
Archivist: Barb Duffin, Barratt's Chapel & Museum, 6362 Bay Road, Frederica, DE 19946
302-335-5544; E-mail: barratts@aol.com
Publication: The Northeastern United Methodist Historical Bulletin, published quarterly
Editor: Jane Donovan, 3710 Swallowtail Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508-8821
304-594-3914 (h); FAX: 304-594-3915; E-mail: donovanjb@comcast.net

South Central

Chair: T. Brian Bakeman, 1501 NW 24th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73106
405-848-0034 (h); 405-570-2159 (cell); E-mail: bbakeman@okumc.org
Members
Don Pike, 313 N. Center Street, Arlington, TX 76010
David Severe, 5216 North Hamilton, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
405-943-0222
Robert P. Williams, 1967 Willow Lake Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Jean H. Traster, 2014 Iron Horse Court, Arlington, TX 76017
E-mail: jeanhtraster@gmail.com
Archivist: Frances Long
E-mail: efrances3@verizon.net
Depository: Bridwell Library, Perkins School of Theology, Dallas, TX 75275
Research Requests: Bill Hedges

Southeastern

Chair: James L. Pyatt, P. O. Box 146, New London, NC 28127
704-535-2260 (b); 704-463-5669 (h); 704-961-8450 (cell); E-Mail: jpyatt@wnccumc.net
Vice-Chair: Foster Ockerman, Jr., 835 Glendover Road, Lexington, KY 40502
859-227-2029 (cell); E-mail: ockerman@kycounsel.com
Secretary: Hugh Hendrickson, P.O. Box 64, Greensboro, GA 30642
770-789-4425; E-mail: hugh.hendrickson@ngumc.net
Treasurer: Roger M. Gramling, 155 Hunters Blind Drive, Columbia, SC 29212-1624
803-771-9125 (b); E-mail: scumf@bellsouth.net
Depository: The Heritage Center, P.O. Box 1165, Lake Junaluska, NC 28745
828-454-6781; E-mail: heritage@lakejunaluska.com  
Depository Contact: Nancy Watkins

Western

Chair: DarEll T. Weist, 619 Leyden Lane, Claremont, CA 91711-4236
213-700-1458; E-mail: dtw4940@gmail.com
Vice-Chair: Larry Hayden, 3604 East 18th Avenue, Anchorage, Alaska 99508-3371
907-222-1938; E-mail: lhaydennjuno@gmail.com or hayden@alaskan.net
Secretary: Marge Benham, 9750 West 66th Place, Arvada, CO 80004
303-437-7378; E-mail: marge.benham@comcast.net
Treasurer: Jim Lewis, Jim Lewis, 1517 7th Street Place, SE, Puyallup, WA 98372
253-848-4434 (h); E-mail: revjlewis43@gmail.com
Archivist: Stephen Yale, 1400 El Camino Real, #227, South San Francisco, CA 94080
650-270-3105 (cell); E-mail: syale@psr.edu
Depository: Pacific School of Religion, 1798 Scenic Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94709
Depository Contact: Stephen Yale 
Publication: Western Circuit Rider
Editors: Don and Shirley Knepp, P.O. Box 12933, Salem, OR 97309-0309
503-391-9879 (h); CELL: 503-949-1180; E-mail: smkmikie@comcast.net