Skip Navigation

The General Commission on Archives and History Membership, 2016-2020

BISHOP JEREMIAH PARK
(b) 303 Mulberry Drive
Suite 100 
Mechanicsburg, PA 17050-3141 
717-766-7871 
FAX: 717-766-3210
bishoppark@susumc.org

BISHOP TBA

T. BRIAN BAKEMAN
3160 W Britton Road, #F
Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2037
405-848-0034 (h)
405-202-9846 (b)
405-570-2159 (cell)
bbakeman@scjumc.org

CHRIS BROWN
Centenary College of Louisiana Archives
2911 Centenary Blvd.
Shreveport, LA  71104
318-869-5462 (b)
318-230-5158 (cell)
cbrown@centenary.edu

TED A. CAMPBELL
9009 Windy Crest Drive
Dallas, TX 75243
tedc@smu.edu

DUANE COATES
101 4th Ave. N.
Hettinger, ND 58639
701-567-2806 (h)
701-567-2964 (b)
605-695-5561 (cell)
dcoates70@yahoo.com

JOSEPH DIPAOLO
1178 Rossiter Lane
Radnor, PA 19087
610-688-5650 (b)
610-989-9779 (h)
215-262-1115 (cell)
jdipaolo@engagegodfirst.org

JUDI FERGUS
(h) 110 Palm Drive
St. Simons Island, GA 31522
912-634-2100
912-230-9514 (cell)
jffergus@comcast.net

JUDIT LAKATOS 
(h) H-1141 Budapest
Vizakna utca 38/B
Hungary
+36-1-387-4692
+36-70-940-4192 (cell)
lakatos.judit@metodista.hu

ELIZABETH A. LOPEZ
12755 Water Pearl
San Antonio, Texas  78253
612-709-6877 (cell)
lopez.lizann@gmail.com

MATTHEW J. LOYER
(h) 1495 Kunkles Mill Road
Lewisberry, PA 17339
717-292-5430
(b) 85 York Street
Wellsville, PA 17365
717-432-5366
717-357-0707 (cell)
mloyer@susumc.org

WILLIAM BOBBY MCCLAIN 
(h) 500 Round Table Drive
Fort Washington, MD 20744
301-839-5009
(b) Wesley Theological Seminary
4500 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20016
202-885-8644
301-509-5330 (cell)
wbmcclain28@juno.com

DIANA SPITNALE MILLER 
(h & b) 3352 West River Drive
Gladwin, MI 48624-9730
989-426-2644
989-418-8562 (cell)
diana@ddmiller.net

JENNIFER NEAL
1465 Municipal Ave #3414
Plano, TX 75074
214-417-2703 (cell)
JLBNEAL@YAHOO.COM
 

LUTHER JEREMIAH GALVEZ OCONER
6361 Sterling Woods Drive
Clayton, OH 45315
937-266-0287 (cell)
ljoconer@united.edu

ANNE PACKARD
P.O. Box 24081
St. Simons Island, GA  31522
912-638-4050
director@mooremuseum.org

IMINGCIO DALIG PLANG
Kidapawan City National High School
Roxas St., Kidapawan City
North Cotabato
PHILIPPINES 9400
+63 928 492 3205
+09284923205 (cell)
idplang@yahoo.com

JAMES L. PYATT
P. O. Box 146
New London, NC 28127
704-535-2260 (b)
704-463-5669 (h)
704-961-8450 (cell)
jpyatt@wnccumc.net

LINDA SCHRAMM 
(h) 244 South Elk Street
Sandusky, MI 48471
810-648-4696
810-404-4698 (cell)
lars@greatlakes.net

JAMES M. SHOPSHIRE, Sr.
5308 Manchester Drive
Suitland, MD 20746
301-899-6417 (h)
301-346-0163 (cell)
jshopshire@aol.com

JEREMY SMITH
1838 SW Jefferson St.
Portland, OR 97201
971-270-0179 (cell)
971-270-0179 (h)
UMJeremy@gmail.com

DARELL T. WEIST
619 Leyden Lane
Claremont, CA 91711
213-700-1458
dtw4940@gmail.com

CHRISTINA WOLF
(h) 6717 Lyrewood Court
Oklahoma City, OK 73132
(b) Archives
Oklahoma City University
2501 N. Blackwelder Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
405-208-5919
cwolf@okcu.edu

STEPHEN YALE
1400 El Camino Real, #227
South San Francisco, CA 94080
650-952-5177
650-270-3105 (cell)
syale@psr.edu
 

 

Advisory Members

GENERAL COUNCIL ON FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION
1 Music Circle North 
Nashville, TN 37203
615-329-3393 
615-329-3394 Fax

GENERAL SECRETARY EMERITUS
CHARLES YRIGOYEN, JR.
950 Willow Valley Lakes Drive
Apt. I-106
Willow Street, PA 17584

HONORARY MEMBER 
PAUL HARDIN
12083 Morehead
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

 

The General Commission on Archives and History Committees, 2016-2020

Executive
President: Bishop Jeremiah Park
Vice President: Judit Lakatos, William Bobby McClain
Secretary: Diana Spitnale Miller
Archives & Library: Christina Wolf
Archives & Library: Chris Brown
Heritage Landmarks: DarEll Weist
Heritage Landmarks: Luther Oconer
History & Interpretation: Linda Schramm
History & Interpretation: Jeremy Smith

Archives and Library
Christina Wolf, Chair
Chris Brown, Secretary
Joe DiPaolo
Judit Lakatos
Jennifer Neal
Anne Packard
Stephen Yale

Heritage Landmarks
DarEll Weist, Chair
Luther Oconer, Secretary
T. Brian Bakeman
Matthew Loyer
Jim Pyatt
James Shopshire
African Bishop to be named

History and Interpretation
Linda Schramm, Chair
Jeremy Smith, Secretary
Ted Campbell
Duane Coates
Judi Fergus
Liz Lopez
William Bobby McClain
Diana Spitnale Miller
Bishop Jeremiah Park
Imingcio Dalig Plang

Editorial Board, Methodist History: Christopher Anerson, Sharon Grant, A. V. Huff III, Morris Davis, Russell Richey, Ian Straker, Douglas Strong, Anne Wimberly, Charles Yrigoyen, Jr.
Representative to Board of Directors, United Methodist Historical Society: Linda Schramm 
Representative to Committee on Personnel Policies and Practices (GCFA): T. Brian Bakeman (voting member), Judi Fergus (personnel)

Committee for the Elimination of Institutional Discrimination: GCAH Executive Committee

General Commission on Archives and History 

Offices 
P.O. Box 127, 36 Madison Avenue 
Madison, NJ 07940-0127 
Telephone: 973-408-3189 
FAX: 973-408-3909 
Web Page: www.gcah.org 

Staff 
Alfred T. Day III, General Secretary 
L. Dale Patterson, Archivist-Records Administrator
Michelle Merkel-Brunskill, Executive Assistant 
Mark C. Shenise, Associate Archivist
Frances Lyons-Bristol, Research Archivist
Jay Rollins, Director of Communications